One Atheist’s Journey To Christianity

About humblesmith

Christian Apologist & Philosopher
This entry was posted in Apologetics, Atheism. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Atheist’s Journey To Christianity

  1. Salli G. says:

    Mr. Wood makes some pretty fantastic claims about his past. Any verification? How is his Dad? How did he get out of jail? How long ago did these things happen? A quick view of his website produced no answers. I would be happy to know that these claims are verified and am glad for him if they are indeed true. However, biographical info on Mr. Wood is scant. Just wondering if you know anymore about him.

  2. Salli G. says:

    Oops, forgot to check e-mail notifications. I am interested in your reply. Thanks very much, I do enjoy your blog by the way, you’ve helped me to sort out some of my thoughts regarding apologetic issues. Have a great day!

  3. humblesmith says:

    I do not know David personally, although friends of mine do. I know of his work from being in the apologetics community. So I cannot verify his story. I know he’s had death threats stemming from his apologetic work with muslims, so it’s no surprise that he doesn’t publish too much personal contact info. I know he met Nabeel Qureshi in college, so you can always ask Nabeel. He is friends with MaryJo Sharp, who has done some ministry work with him. You can always email him over at acts17 apologetics and ask him. Valid question, though.

  4. Truth2Freedom says:

    Reblogged this on Truth2Freedom's Blog.

  5. Salli G says:

    Yes, I had read of his relationship with Nabeel. Thanks for your reply. I think I will go over there to Acts 17 and ask. Take care.

Leave a Reply

